Online Continuing Education Courses

West Virginia Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

West Virginia Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep education requirements for West Virginia?

West Virginia does not require licensing candidates to complete prelicensing education; however, it is recommended to complete an exam prep course before attempting to take your state’s licensing exam.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in West Virginia

  1. Meet the general eligibility criteria
    • Be at least 18 years old
    • Be free of any convictions for a felony or crime involving dishonesty fraud, breach of fiduciary duties, etc.
  2. Prepare for state licensing exam
    • Use the WebCE Exam Prep courses to better prepare you to pass the state licensing exam.
  3. Register and pass state licensing exam
    • Pass the appropriate licensing examination.
      To make an exam reservation visit or by calling Pearson Vue at (800) 274-2614.
  4. Submit fingerprints
    • Schedule an appointment at an IndentoGo center through and select West Virginia, or call 1-855-766-7746.
      You must indicate that your fingerprints are to be sent to the West Virginia Insurance Commission. Obtain a receipt from IndentoGo center containing a 12-digit TCN number required to be submitted with the license application.
  5. Apply for a License
    • After passing the examination and submitting fingerprints you may apply for your license online at NIPR or by submitting the application found at under Agent Licensing/ Agent Licensing Forms.

For more information regarding obtaining a license, go to

What are the WebCE West Virginia Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants must read each lesson before they can proceed to the next lesson.
  • WebCE suggests students pass the Exam Prep Practice exam with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the access period for WebCE West Virginia Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report West Virginia Adjuster Exam Prep course completions?

WebCE does not report exam prep course completions as the West Virginia Department of Insurance does not require course completions to be reported.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for West Virginia Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after passing the WebCE course exam. Certificates are for personal records and is not required for the state exam.

What is the process to transfer an insurance license to West Virginia?

Completed Adjuster Application must present Original Pearson VUE Score Report (Nonresident applicants whose home state does not license adjusters may choose West Virginia as their designated home state after they pass the West Virginia Adjuster’s examination. Apply online

What is the process to obtain a non-resident insurance license in West Virginia?

Non-resident license candidates may obtain a West Virginia Adjuster license, without taking a license examination, as long as they are currently licensed as a resident and in good standing in their home state.

What does adjuster licensing reciprocity look like in West Virginia?

West Virginia grants reciprocal licenses to adjusters who are licensed in their home state or who hold a Designated Home State (DHS) license, as long as that state requires an examination and grants reciprocal licenses to WV adjusters.

Who to contact for additional questions

West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner

  • Phone: (304) 558-0610
  • Website:
  • Mail: P.O. Box 50541, 1124 Smith Street Charleston, WV 25305-0541

Pearson Vue

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/10/2024