Online Continuing Education Courses

West Virginia Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

West Virginia Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: CECP-1001



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for West Virginia?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

7 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for West Virginia Funeral CE?

OSHA: 4 CE Hours

When does West Virginia Funeral CE have to be completed?

7/1 biennially

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

OSHA courses may be repeated every renewal cycle. All other courses, unless updated, cannot be repeated in the consecutive renewal cycle.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credit hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the West Virginia Funeral license renewal process?

Prior to the expiration of a license, the Board will mail a renewal application and notice of renewal fee to licensees.

Renew online

What are the WebCE West Virginia Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE West Virginia Continuing Education courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report West Virginia Funeral CE course completions?

Once a week to CE Broker

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for West Virginia Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates on file for auditing purposes.

What are the West Virginia Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees are subject to the same CE requirement as residents. Licensees may submit to the board evidence of CE completion from their home state in order to renew their West Virginia license.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees over the age of sixty-five (65) who have been licensed for a minimum of ten (10) years are exempt from CE.

Who to contact for additional questions

West Virginia Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 3/17/2022