Online Continuing Education Courses

Wyoming Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Wyoming Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 6144


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Wyoming?

Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Wyoming Insurance CE?

Company-Sponsored: Maximum 50%
Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Wyoming Insurance CE have to be completed?

Tthe last day of the licensee’s birth month every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Wyoming?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Wyoming.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Wyoming law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Wyoming?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be complete every 24 months, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Wyoming law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Wyoming?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess credit hours may not be carried over to the next 2-year license term.

What is the Wyoming Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Renewal invoices will be emailed approximately 90 days prior to the license expiration date.
  2. CE credit must be posted prior to a licensee's expiration date and prior to their application for renewal.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Wyoming Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Wyoming Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Wyoming Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Wyoming Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees should keep the original certificates of completion in his or her files for 2 years.

What are the Wyoming Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Producers
Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Wyoming CE requirements.

Adjusters
Non-resident adjusters must meet resident state requirements. If none, adjuster must complete 24 hours biennially, including 3 hours of ethics.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of the following is true:
  • Individuals holding a limited producers license.
  • Individuals licensed for credit life and credit disability.
  • Individuals licensed for funeral service contracts.

Does Wyoming require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Wyoming Insurance Department

Sircon

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/1/2022