Online Continuing Education Courses

Alaska Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Alaska Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 1008

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Alaska?

Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:

  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Alaska Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Alaska Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Alaska?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Alaska law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Alaska?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every license period, following the completion of the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Alaska's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Alaska?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Are there any Insurance CE credit type limits?

Producers & Adjusters

  • Business organization, management, or environment topics: Maximum 8 CE hours

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 8 excess CE hours may be carried forward to the next 2-year license term. Additional ethics credits will carry over as general credits.

What is the Alaska Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date
  2. Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Alaska Continuing Education course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students must read through every chapter of the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Alaska Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Alaska Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Alaska Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 2 years after the renewal date unless there are excess CE credits carried forward to the next 2-year license term. If excess hours are carried forward, the certificate of completion must be kept in the licensee’s files for 4 years after the renewal date.

What are the Alaska Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Alaska CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of the following is true:
  • Nonresident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state or designated home state for adjusters
  • The licensee was licensed prior to Jan. 1, 1980.
  • The licensee holds a temporary or retired license.
  • The licensee holds a limited lines license or travel license.

Does Alaska require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Alaska Division of Insurance

State Based Systems (SBS)

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 3/29/2024