Online Continuing Education Courses

Colorado Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Colorado Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: APFSP #1037

What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Colorado?

Continuing education is not required because the state does not license funeral practitioners. The requirements below are for the Colorado Funeral Service Board (CFSB) certification program developed and administered by the Colorado Funeral Directors Association for the advancement of professionalism within the funeral service industry in Colorado.

CFSB Certification Holders

6 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Colorado Funeral CE?

CO Law: Minimum 2 contact hours. (not currently offered by WebCE)

When does Colorado Funeral CE have to be completed?

1/30 annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses may be repeated for credit.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to a subsequent license term.

What is the renewal process for a Funeral Certification?

The Colorado Funeral Directors Association mails out renewal notices to certified professionals in December and must be paid by January 30th to avoid lapse. Licensees must also attach CE Activity Report with their annual renewal form.

What are the WebCE Colorado Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online APFSP approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Colorado Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Colorado Funeral CE course completions?

Effective March 30th, 2022 WebCE will no longer report course completions to Colorado Funeral Directors Association. Funeral Directors can self-report their course completion to the Colorado Funeral Directors Association.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Colorado Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed.

What are the Colorado Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

There is no CE requirement for nonresidents in Colorado.

Who to contact for additional questions

Colorado Funeral Directors Association

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 12/11/2023