Online Continuing Education Courses

Connecticut CPA CPE Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your CPE Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Connecticut CPA CPE Requirements

NASBA CPE Sponsor ID:109414

Connecticut's Acceptance: WebCE® courses meet the guidelines set forth in the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies, § 20-280-26.

What are the CPA CPE requirements for Connecticut?

40 hours annually

Are there any subject area requirements for Connecticut CPA CPE?

CPA Ethics: 4 hours of Ethics CPE due every 3 years

Attest or Compilation Services: Minimum of 8 hours in the subject area of financial statement preparations and reporting are required by any individual who performs or is responsible for supervising or who signs or authorizes another person to sign reports on financial statements on behalf of a firm

When does Connecticut CPA CPE have to be completed?

July 1 - June 30 annually

Can CPA CPE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be taken for credit more than once in a reporting period.

Are there any CPA CPE credit type limits?

  • Instruction credits: Maximum 20 hours
  • Author/Writer credits: Maximum 10 hours

Can CPA CPE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Maximum of 20 hours earned in one CPE cycle may be carried forward to the subsequent CPE cycle.

What is the Connecticut CPA license renewal process?

  • CPAs can renew online or by downloading the license renewal form and mailing the form and appropriate fee to board no later than 12/31 annually.
  • CPAs report CPE on reporting forms as part of the license renewal process completed between October and December each year.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Connecticut CPE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are NASBA QAS self-study with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes
  • Passing score: 70%

What is the access period for WebCE Connecticut CPE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase.

How often does WebCE report Connecticut CPA CPE course completions?

WebCE does not report CPE course completions to the Connecticut State Board of Public Accountancy.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Connecticut CPA CPE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. CPAs should maintain written evidence of completion for a period of 3 years following the completion of each reporting activity.

What are the Connecticut CPA CPE requirements for non-residents?

Connecticut CPA license holders whose principal place of business is outside of Connecticut may show compliance by meeting the CPE requirements of their principal place of business during the last renewal. If a non-resident licensee's principal place of business has no CPE requirements for renewal, then the licensee shall comply with all CPE requirements for renewal in Connecticut.

Who to contact for additional questions

Connecticut State Board of Public Accountancy

NASBA Registry

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 2/5/2024