Online Continuing Education Courses

Indiana Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Indiana Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: CE10800715

What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Indiana?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

10 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Funeral CE?

At least 4 hours must be completed in one or more of the following areas:
  • Preneed Burial Services or Merchandise
  • The Practice of Funeral Service
  • The Cremation Act
  • The Cemetery Act

When does Indiana Funeral CE have to be completed?

12/31 every even year

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Are there any Funeral CE credit type limits?

Self-Study: Maximum 5 CE hours

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to a subsequent license term.

What is the Indiana Funeral license renewal process?

Renewal notices are sent approximately 90 days prior to the expiration date. Licensees with a valid email address on file will be emailed the renewal information. Licensees that do not have a valid email address on file will be mailed license renewal information. This notice is mailed to the licensee's address of record with the Board. Funeral professionals are required to report / enter all CE credit hours earned on their Indiana license renewal application.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Indiana Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Indiana Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Indiana Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the Indiana Board of Funeral & Cemetery Service.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Indiana Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should retain copies of certificates of completion for a minimum of 3 years for auditing purposes.

What are the Indiana Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees may receive IN CE credit If the course is approved by the IN state board.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • First time renewal if licensed in an even-numbered year
  • Inactive licensees (meaning a licensed funeral director who is retired from practicing and not currently practicing embalming or funeral directing).

Who to contact for additional questions

Indiana State Board of Funeral and Cemetery Service

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 2/27/2024