Online Continuing Education Courses

Nevada Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Nevada Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: APFSP 1037

What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Nevada?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

12 hours total

When does Nevada Funeral CE have to be completed?

12/31 every odd year

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credit hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the Nevada Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees may submit a renewal form (provided by the state) with the required fee to the state. The Board will randomly audit a percentage of licensees during each period of renewal by requiring those licensees to submit proof of completion of the required hours of continuing education. If selected, you would be notified by mail that documentation is required and given a time frame within which to comply.

What are the WebCE Nevada Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online APFSP approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Nevada Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Nevada Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the Nevada State Board of Funeral and Cemetery Services.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Nevada Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates for up to 5 years for state auditing purposes.

What are the Nevada Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

A non-resident licensee wishing to have Nevada credit for courses must meet the Nevada CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Funeral Arrangers, Apprentice Embalmers, and any licensees having inactive license are exempt from CE requirements.

Who to contact for additional questions

Nevada State Board of Funeral and Cemetery Services

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 1/17/2024