Online Continuing Education Courses

Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Real Estate Continuing Education Provider Number: 20191017

What are the Real Estate Continuing Education requirements for Nevada?

Broker & Salespersons

36 hours total

Salespersons renewing their license for the first time must complete 30 hours of post-licensing education courses. Broker-salespersons renewing their license for the first time must complete 30 hours of post-licensing education courses and a 6-hour Broker Management course. WebCE does not currently offer post-licensing courses for Nevada.

Are there any subject area requirements for Nevada Real Estate CE?


  • Agency: 3 CE hours
  • Contracts: 6 CE hours
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • Nevada Law: 3 CE hours
  • Risk Reduction: 3 CE hours
  • Broker Management: 6 CE hours
  • General: 12 CE hours


  • Agency: 3 CE hours
  • Contracts: 6 CE hours
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • Nevada Law: 3 CE hours
  • Risk Reduction: 3 CE hours
  • General: 18 CE hours

When does Nevada Real Estate CE have to be completed?

Every two years by the last day of the month in which you first obtained your license.

Can Real Estate CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Are there any Real Estate CE credit type limits?

  • Live Instruction: Minimum 18 hours
  • Distance Education: Maximum 18 hours
  • Professional Development: No more than 3 hours in each 2-year period

Can Real Estate CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess credit hours may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the Nevada Real Estate license renewal process?

License holders may renew online starting 45 days prior to the expiration date of license. Licensees must have completed all continuing education required of an active license.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Nevada Real Estate CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as distance education courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 60 percent before taking an closed-book monitored final exam.
  • Students will not have access to the final exam until the student’s time in the course equals the number of approved credit hours for the course.
  • No more than 8 CE hours can be completed in a 24 hour period
  • Distance Education exams are closed-book and must be monitored by a disinterested 3rd party.
  • Exam passing score: 75%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.
  • The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

What is the access period for WebCE Nevada Real Estate CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Nevada Real Estate CE course completions?

Every business day to Nevada Real Estate Division. It takes an average of 2-4 business days from the time we report your hours before the Division updates their website with the hours.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Nevada Real Estate CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed and course evaluation form is completed.

What are the Nevada Real Estate CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-residents are required to submit proof of submission of 24 hours with at least 50% taken through live instruction.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Nevada CE requirements:
  • Active military personnel who are licensed and are on active duty/orders
  • Active licensees who live in rural areas – that exemption is determined from education.
  • No CE is required while license is inactive. License must be renewed and renewal fee must be paid. CE must be completed to return to active status.

Who to contact for additional questions

Nevada Real Estate Division

  • Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave, Suite 350 Las Vegas, Nevada 89102
  • Phone: (702) 486-4033
  • Fax: (702) 486-4275
  • Website: NV Real Estate Division
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 6/4/2024