WebCE provides state-approved New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education with a money back guarantee! Satisfy ALL your CE requirements at one low price with our online or paper courses!
New Hampshire insurance CE course pricing:
You may select 24 hours of courses for $39.95 plus $0.75 for each additional hour. An additional $10.00 per course will be added to your total if you select paper course material.
Single NH Insurance continuing education courses start at just $4.95!
WebCE offers courses for the following NH license types:
New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Requirements
Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 614
Required New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Hours
24-hours of insurance CE, including at least 3 but no more than 10 hours of ethics, are required every 2 years. CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration date.
Life Settlement Producers
15-hours of training in the subject of life settlements and life settlement transactions are required annually. CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration date.
20-hours of insurance CE are required every 2 years. CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration date.
15-hours of insurance CE are required every 2 years. CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration date.
Workers' Compensation Adjusters
20-hours of insurance CE are required every 2 years, of which a minimum of 10 hours must be in courses approved for workers' compensation credit. CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration date.
New Hampshire Insurance Renewal
Note: In order to avoid duplication of NH courses, please follow these instructions. When entering the License Renewal Date in the WebCE account, the licensee must enter the Compliance Period ending date instead of the License Expiration Date. For example: If on the licensee's NH SBS transcript the Compliance Period is 06/01/2013 - 05/31/2015, and License Expiration Date is 7/31/2015. The Compliance Period ending date of 5/31/2015, should be entered in the License Renewal Date field in the licensees WebCE account.
- Producers: license expiration dates will be the last day of the birth month that occurs at least 13 full months, but not more than 25 months, from the effective date of the license, expiration dates will be every 2 years thereafter.
- Adjusters: the license renewal date is 10/1 biennially.
- CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration to avoid penalty.
License Renewal Process
A renewal notice with instructions will be emailed to a producer's email address of record approximately 60 days prior to license expiration. A producer cannot renew a license prior to 60 days before expiration. Non-receipt of an email renewal notice does not negate a producer's responsibility to renew his or her license. All resident producers with major lines of authority must be CE compliant prior to renewal.
New Hampshire Insurance Product Training Requirements
State required training for insurance producers that sell annuity products.
One-time training must be complete prior to selling annuity products.
Long-Term Care Partnership Training
State required training for insurance producers that sell long-term care partnership products.
One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTCP products.
Ongoing training must be completed every license period, following the initial training requirement.
NFIP Flood Training
State required training for insurance producers that sell flood insurance products.
One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.
New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Course Requirements
Online and paper self-study.
Self-Study Requirements: Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 70 percent prior to taking the final exam.
- Producers may take any New Hampshire-approved producer course. Producers may not take courses approved for adjusters only.
- Multi-line adjusters may take courses approved for multi-line or workers' compensation.
- Workers' compensation adjusters must take 20 hours in approved adjuster courses, of which a minimum of 10 hours must be in courses approved for workers' compensation credit.
- Public adjusters must take public adjuster courses only.
New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Exam Requirements
The final exam is open-book. Students may refer to the course material as often as needed. If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.
Exam Proctor Requirements: Exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
Self-Study Final Exam: 70%
Reporting and New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Certificates of Completion
Certificates of Completion
WebCE provides online, printable certificates of completion in New Hampshire. Certificates of completion will be available online to print immediately after a final exam is passed. Licensees must keep original certificates in their files.
Next-Day Reporting: WebCE reports course completions to State Based System (SBS) every business day. Students pay a state filing fee of $1.00 per course credit; these fees are forwarded to SBS.
Repetition and Carryover
Excess hours accumulated during compliance cycle may not be carried over to the next compliance cycle.
Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.
Non-Resident New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Requirements
State-Specific Insurance Product Training
- Non-resident multi-line and workers' compensation adjusters are exempt from CE based on the state in which they reside or their designated home state.
- Non-resident public adjusters that do not have a continuing education requirement in their resident state must complete 15 hours of approved NH continuing education.
Non-resident Insurance CE Requirements
Non-resident adjusters have special training or education requirements as described above.
Exemptions from New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Requirements
Insurance CE Exemptions
Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of following is true:
- Title insurance producers.
- Individuals holding any limited or restricted licenses that the commissioner may declare exempt.
- Individuals holding limited lines licenses for which an exam is not required.
- All licensees who are renewing a license for the first time.
- Non-resident producers if compliant in home state.
- All Non-resident multi-line and workers' compensation adjusters will be exempt from CE based on the state in which they reside or their designated home state.
New Hampshire Insurance Contact Info
New Hampshire Insurance Department
State Based Systems (SBS)
WebCE® provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE) as insurance producers, agents, adjusters and/or brokers. Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither WebCE nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.
WebCE offers insurance continuing education in the following states. Click for complete information: Alabama
, District of Columbia
, New Hampshire
, New Jersey
, New Mexico
, New York
, North Carolina
, North Dakota
, Rhode Island
, South Carolina
, South Dakota
, West Virginia