Online Continuing Education Courses

New Mexico Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

New Mexico Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: APFSP #1037

What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for New Mexico?

Funeral Directors, Embalmers, Direct Disposers, Interns & Combined Licenses

10 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for New Mexico Funeral CE?

Ethics: 2 CE hours

When does New Mexico Funeral CE have to be completed?

6/30 annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to a subsequent license term.

What is the New Mexico Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees will be able to renew online after receiving the renewal notification postcard which contains a registration number. Funeral professionals are required to report course credit hours earned to New Mexico as part of the license renewal process. Renew online.

What are the WebCE New Mexico Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE New Mexico Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report New Mexico Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the New Mexico Board of Funeral Service.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for New Mexico Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • Licensees first licensed during the same renewal period as he or she graduated from an accredited school of funeral service education are exempt from continuing education for the next renewal.
  • Licensees who are age 65 or above and licensed by the NM Board for at least 20 consecutive years.

Who to contact for additional questions

New Mexico Board of Funeral Services

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 1/11/2024