Online Continuing Education Courses

North Dakota CPA CPE Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your CPE Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

North Dakota CPA CPE Requirements

NASBA CPE Sponsor ID: 109414

North Dakota's Acceptance: North Dakota accepts courses from providers that are members of NASBA's National Registry of CPE Sponsors.

What are the CPA CPE requirements for North Dakota?

  • Total CPE Requirement: 120 hours
  • Annual CPE Requirement: 20 hours

Are there any subject area requirements for North Dakota CPA CPE?

CPA Ethics: 6 hours of ethics CPE over each 3 year rolling cycle

When does North Dakota CPA CPE have to be completed?

7/1 to 6/30 annually

Can CPA CPE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be taken for credit more than once in a 3-year CPE term.

Can CPA CPE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in a CPE cycle may not be carried forward to a subsequent CPE cycle.

What is the North Dakota CPA license renewal process?

Licenses must be renewed by 7/31 each year to avoid penalty. Continuing education reporting forms filed by individuals must be examined annually by the state board of accountancy or an appointed agent thereof, to confirm eligibility of credit-hours claimed.

What are the WebCE North Dakota CPA CPE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are NASBA QAS self-study with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE North Dakota CPA CPE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase.

How often does WebCE report North Dakota CPA CPE course completions?

WebCE does not report CPE course completions to the North Dakota State Board of Public Accountancy.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for North Dakota CPA CPE courses?

Online PDF Certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. CPAs should maintain written evidence of completion for a period of 5 years following the completion of each reporting activity.

What are the North Dakota CPA CPE requirements for non-residents?

Nonresident accountants are exempt from the requirements if they verify that they meet the continuing education requirements of their jurisdictions of residence, provided the board considers those continuing education requirements to be substantially equivalent to those of this state. Nonresident accountants practicing public accountancy in North Dakota must meet the public practice continuing education requirements of their jurisdictions of residence.

Are there any CPE exemptions?

Licensees in retired status are exempt from CPE requirements. The board will consider exceptions to the continuing education requirements for reasons including military service, foreign residency, retirement, and circumstances beyond the accountant's reasonable control.

Who to contact for additional questions

North Dakota State Board of Accountancy

NASBA Registry

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/14/2024