Online Continuing Education Courses

Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 38312

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Pennsylvania?

All Licenses

24 CE hours total

Are there any course approval restrictions for Pennsylvania Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Pennsylvania Insurance CE have to be completed?

The licensee's date of birth, every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Pennsylvania?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4 CE hours
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be completed prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Pennsylvania law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Pennsylvania?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24-month license period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Pennsylvania's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Pennsylvania?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be completed prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 24 excess CE credit hours may be carried over to the next 2-year license term.

What is the Pennsylvania Insurance license renewal process?

  1. A renewal notice will be sent via email (if available) by the state 60 days prior to the license expiration date.
  2. CE requirements must be met on or before the expiration date on your current license.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Pennsylvania Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Pennsylvania Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Pennsylvania Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Pennsylvania Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 6 years.

What are the Pennsylvania Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Nonresidents are exempt from all CE requirements in Pennsylvania.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following licensees are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Individuals licensed continuously since 12/31/70, unless an additional line of authority was added after that date
  • Individuals exempted by the commissioner due to hardship or good cause such as disability or medical condition
  • Individuals whose only line of authority is a restricted line
  • Individuals who first obtained licenses without examination under Section 609 (c) of the Fraternal Benefit Societies Code and whose appointments are limited to fraternal benefit societies

Does Pennsylvania require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Pennsylvania Insurance Department


This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 2/19/2024