Online Continuing Education Courses

South Carolina Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

South Carolina Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for South Carolina?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

6 hours total

When does South Carolina Funeral CE have to be completed?

6/30 every even year

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credit hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the South Carolina Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees must set-up a CE Broker account and upload all required CEs before you can renew your license.

Renew online Current fee schedule.

What are the WebCE South Carolina Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 75%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE South Carolina Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report South Carolina Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE reports course completions to CE Broker once per week. To create a CE Broker account and/or to view CE hours Click Here

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for South Carolina Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates a minimum of 3 years for state auditing purposes.

What are the South Carolina Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Anyone who holds an active Funeral Director or Embalmer license for the State of South Carolina must meet all CE requirements for renewal even if they do not live in South Carolina.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • Licensees over 60 years old or who have been licensed as a Funeral Director or Embalmer over 30 years are exempt from CE requirement, so long as these individuals do not act as the manager of record of any funeral establishment.
  • The Board may grant waivers from the CE requirement in cases of illness or disability. Please contact the South Carolina Board of Funeral Service for more information.

Who to contact for additional questions

South Carolina Board of Funeral Service

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 1/4/2024