Holiday Hours

In observance of Memorial Day, WebCE Support Services hours will be:
Fri, May 24th: 7:00am-7:00pm CST | Sat, May 25th: 10:00am-3:00pm CST | Sun May 26th - Mon May 27th: Closed

We will resume our regular hours of 7:00am-7:00pm CST on Tues May 28th, Online catalogs and course delivery will be available without interruption.

Online Continuing Education Courses

Wyoming CPA CPE Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your CPE Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Wyoming CPA CPE Requirements

NASBA CPE Sponsor ID: 109414

Wyoming's Acceptance: Wyoming accepts courses from providers that are members of NASBA's National Registry of CPE Sponsors.

What are the CPA CPE requirements for Wyoming?

120 hours

Are there any subject area requirements for Wyoming CPA CPE?

  • CPA Ethics: 4 hours of state board approved ethics CPE
  • Code A Subjects: Minimum of 80 CPE hours must be in Accounting and Auditing, Business Law, Economics, Finance (Financial Planning), Information Technology, Management Services, Regulatory Ethics, Specialized Knowledge, Statistics, Taxes

While all courses may be Code A, Code B Subjects are non-technical courses topics that may also be used to meet the remainder of the CPE credit. These topics include: Behavioral Ethics, Business Management & Organization, Communications and Marketing, Computer Software & Applications, Personal Development, Personnel/Human Resources, or Production.

When does Wyoming CPA CPE have to be completed?

1/1 to 12/31 over a rolling three-year period

Can CPA CPE courses be repeated?

Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in a 3-year rolling license term

Are there any CPA CPE credit type limits?

  • Instruction: Maximum 60 hours
  • Nano Learning: Maximum 10 hours
  • Published Materials: Maximum 30 hours
  • Independent Study (not Self-Study): Maximum 12 hours

Can CPA CPE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in a CPE cycle may not be carried forward to a subsequent CPE cycle.

What is the Wyoming CPA license renewal process?

All active and inactive certificates expire December 31st each year. Renewal notifications shall be provided to all certificate holders by e-mail only no later than October 1st each year. Renewal applicants shall provide all information required by the Board. All certificate renewal applications shall be processed using the online licensing management system provided by the Board. Resident certificate holders shall comply with Wyoming’s CPE requirements by providing a list of courses completed or proposed to be completed during the current calendar year and upload copies of certificates of completion with the certificate renewal application.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Wyoming CPA CPE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are NASBA QAS self-study with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Wyoming CPA CPE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase.

How often does WebCE report Wyoming CPA CPE course completions?

WebCE does not report CPE course completions to the Wyoming Board of Public Accountants.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Wyoming CPA CPE courses?

Online PDF Certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. CPAs should maintain written evidence of completion for a period of 4 years following the completion of each reporting activity.

What are the Wyoming CPA CPE requirements for non-residents?

A non-resident licensee seeking renewal of a license in this state shall meet the CPE requirement of this rule by meeting the CPE requirements for renewal of a license of the state in which the individual's principal office is located. The principal place of business must have a 4-hour ethics requirement. The ethics course in the state of principal place of business must also cover state specific statues and rules. If the state of the principal place of business has no CPE requirements for renewal of a license or lacks the necessary ethics requirement, the non-resident licensee must comply with all the CPE requirements for renewal of a license in this state.

Are there any CPE exemptions?

The Board may exempt a licensee from continuing education requirements for the following reasons:
  • Inactive and Retired certificate holders
  • Individual Hardship
  • Other good cause
In order to receive and exemption from CPE, a qualifying individual must submit a written request for an exemption to the Board.

Who to contact for additional questions

Wyoming Board of Public Accountants

NASBA Registry

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 1/11/2023